

Agenda – Scottish Teacher's Pension Board (No 22)

Date: 15 July 2020 Time: 10.00 - 12.30 Venue: virtual

Clare Scott	Chair
Ray Martin	Vice Chair
Brian Cookson	Board Member
John Crichton	Board Member
Sharon McKenzie	Board Member
Peter Smith	Board Member
Debbie Walls	Board Member
Cllr Charles Buchan	Board Member
Dave McGinty	Board Member
Drew Morrice	Board Member
Cllr David Illingworth	Board Member
Leah Franchetti	Board Member
Graham Hutton	Board Member

Agenda:

Item No.	Issue	Delivery	Ву	Time
1.	Welcome, update on membership and introductions (including declarations of conflict of interest)	Oral	Chair	10:00 (5 mins)
2.	Board Membership changes	Oral	Chair	
3.	a) Minutes 25 February 2020b) Action Points – see also papers to be noted	Paper	Chair	10:05 (15 mins)
4.	Pension Board Responsibilities Update	Paper	Vice Chair	10:20 (10 mins)
5.	Working Group – Employer 2020 Year end Data submissions and ABS production	Oral	Vice Chair	10:30 (10 mins)
6.	Customer Service a) Dashboard b) Update	Paper	Gerry McGarry	10:40 (15 mins)
7.	Overpayment Summary	Paper	SPPA	10.55 (5 mins)
8.	2020 Annual Pension Increase Incident Report	Paper	Gerry McGarry	11.00 (10 mins)
9.	Policy Update including: a) Employer Contributions	Paper	lain Coltman	11:10 (10 mins)
10.	Business Management Risk Update	Paper	Matt Valente	11:20 (10 mins)
11.	Governance Update including: • Training	Paper	Stuart MacArthur	11:30 (10 mins)
12.	Project – i-Connect	Paper	Janet McDougal	11:40 (10 mins)
13.	Any other competent business – • Pension Board Assessments	Oral	Chair	11:50 (10 mins)
14.	 Arrangements for future meeting: November meeting to be brought forward to October 2020 – date to be confirmed 	Oral	Chair	

Papers for noting:

_				
	1.	I. Action T12.04 of 10/5/2019		
		a) Corporate Communications Overview		
		b) Stakeholder Engagement Strategy		
	2.	Action T18.06 of 27/11/2019	Paper	
		a) AA 2019 End of Project Report		